My Testimonials

Average 5.00 stars
44 total reviews
“- Mary truly listened to what it was that we were looking for and helped us to find the perfect home. Throughout the process, she was always available through text/email/phone to answer any questions we had and walk us through the online signing process. Our closing was a breeze because of all of the groundwork Mary did to make sure there were no hiccups.”

Reviews for: Mary Carstens

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/10/2020 - Brian T and Kimberly S K
Sold a home in 2020 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4629

“Total DREAM to work with! She was a great help from the time we met to the sale of our home-which sold quick! She was encouraging, determined and willing to go the extra mile when needed. She kept in touch with both my husband and I via email/text to keep us up to date on all progress. This was a new adventure for us as we were downsizing. Trying to live the 'simple' life......”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/04/2020 - Gary and Debbie W
Bought a home in 2020 in Lisbon, WI 53089-2465

“It was great working with Mary”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/01/2019 - Pamela D M
Sold a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53045-4555

“Mary is an awesome agent. She is very knowledgeable in real estate and helped me to keep calm throughout the process. I highly recommend her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/06/2019 - Michael G N
Bought a home in 2019 in Greenfield, WI 53220-3626

“Mary was GREAT to work with! We were nervous buying our first home and Mary helped us every step of the way!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/22/2019 - Jeffrey E and Pamela L S
Sold a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53235-5229

“Mary is phenomenal. She will be our lifetime agent. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/17/2019 - Albert and Valerie Y
Sold a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53005-3246

“With no experience in real estate transactions and no recommendations from friends about a particular agent to choose, we needed a bit of luck at finding a selling agent agent to help us.When we made an inquiring;;g call to First Weber and had our first conversation with Mary, we knew that this could the start of something wonderful.Mary showed that she was interested in our needs, our timetable, our lives. She was professional while at the same time showing the personal touch of a new friend. We began to realize Mary's expertise as she evaluated our house for marketability, examining every detail for its effect on the issue,, listening carefully as we discussed things.Putting her observations and evaluations into a workable plan was an easy step for her. Mary clearly knew the territory and was extremely astute at presenting our home to the market and finding a path through the negotiations necessary to a prompt and fair sale. Along the way Mary was on top of each upcoming need, each person who would be helpful,, each best way to get things done. Having Mary help us at a time of turmoil was a stroke of extreme good fortune ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/10/2019 - Richard W E
Bought a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53186-1417

“I presently live in Tennesse. Mary spent a lot of time and effort working with me over the phone. She showed my sister and niece several properties I was interested in. Based on her efforts, I was able to find a great house. Mary understands the human side of the real estate business and is a credit to your organization. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/02/2019 - Barb L
Bought a home in 2019 in New Berlin, WI 53151-5032

“Mary was absolutely wonderful to work with!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2019 - Brent E and Lindsay M R
Sold a home in 2019 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-1461

“Mary was always available to answer our questions. Very dedicated.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/03/2019 - Dexter A and Maryls I B
Sold a home in 2019 in Eagle, WI 53119-0261

“Mary was the best. I’d recommend her to anyone. Kept us very informed on everything. Very empathetic on sale of my parents home of 54 years. I wouldn’t have wanted to go through this process with anyone else!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/23/2019 - Gabe and Cindy W
Sold a home in 2019 in Eagle, WI 53119-2009

“Great job - couldn?t be happier with Mary's responsiveness and empathy during the entire process!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/12/2019 - Pamela L R
Bought a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53005-2815

“She was great to work with ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/28/2019 - Michael J H
Bought a home in 2019 in Waukesha, WI 53188-4563

“Mary, did a great job, look forward to working with her again. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/25/2019 - Brent E and Lindsay M R
Bought a home in 2019 in Germantown, WI 53022-5388

“Mary has been very easy to work with, listens to us, and has open communication. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/11/2019 - Al and Karen R
Bought a home in 2019 in Brookfield, WI 53005-1617

“Mary made the process very easy and kept us informed. Mary was in top of it all the way and gave her opinions so we were able to get the home over other bids! Thanks Mary. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

04/25/2019 - Frank and Terri G
Bought a home in 2019 in Milwaukee, WI 53226-4542

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/15/2018 - Gregory Z
Bought a home in 2018 in Sussex, WI 53089

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/09/2018 - Lisa H
Sold a home in 2018 in Milwaukee, WI 53222-3626

“Very easy to work with and kept me informed every step of the way”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/08/2018 - Chad & Tosha L
Bought a home in 2018 in Menomonee Falls, WI 53051-3101

“Mary was absolutely phenomenal to work with both selling and buying our homes! She went above and beyond taking extra time with us to answer all of our questions and she not only worked for us, she took ownership of the other side to make sure we closed. Having never sold a home before, we didn?t truly know what to expect, but Mary made sure we always felt comfortable with every decision that came our way. She took her time, we never felt rushed and i have already shared her name with our friends. Thank you Mary!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/07/2018 - Bobby and Nikki W
Bought a home in 2018 in West Allis, WI 53227

“Mary was prompt, listened to our wants and desires and helped us every step which was huge as first time home buyers. We will recommend her over and over!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2018 - Dennis E and Mary Ann W
Bought a home in 2018 in Pewaukee, WI 53072-6428

“Mary always responded to questions promptly, knowledgeably, and, when appropriate, with a bit of humor to ease the stress and tension involved in buying a home! She guided us through the process with a steady hand and calm demeanor. I honestly don't think we could have navigated the process without her! We would strongly recommend her to anyone involved in buying or selling a home.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/23/2018 - Kat K
Bought a home in 2018 in Wauwatosa, WI 53225-4510

“Mary was AMAZING! She was extremely responsive & informative and held my hand through the home buying process every step of the way. Mary made my first time home buying experience easy, which is pretty unbelievable. She seamlessly helped me navigate the initial offer, counter offers, home inspection and everything else until we closed. I had a wonderful experience and wouldn’t be in my dream home without her at my side.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

09/10/2018 - Eric H
Bought a home in 2018 in Brookfield, WI 53005

“I really enjoyed working with Mary. It's such a tough market right now to buy, but she did a really good job of keeping my hopes up. She did very well at getting me scheduled for showings asap. During the purchasing process she did such a great job of advocating and negotiating. I found a great home and at a great price due to negotiations. Overall Mary was extremely professional and did a wonderful job. I will highly recommend her to others in the future!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/21/2018 - Maggie F
Bought a home in 2018 in Milwaukee, WI 53202-7501

“Although Mary has been a long term family friend already, she was the best fit I could have asked for to help me purchase my first home! I felt so comfortable with her to ask her anything and everything about the process. She knew exactly how to help me snatch my first home and then after the accepted offer was so patient and efficient in helping me along the way. I had so many questions even on weekends and after hours that she was so willing to answer without a blink of an eye. I could not have asked for a better first home buying experience and give much credit to Mary! ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

06/14/2018 - Angela S
Bought a home in 2018 in Hartland, WI 53029-8428

“Loved working with Mary!! She was helpful, honest, and looked out for my best interest.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/14/2018 - Angela and Scott S
Sold a home in 2018 in Saint Francis, WI 53235-4736

“I really loved working with Mary. I have 3 young children that keep me very busy. Mary was always there when I needed her and I knew she was going to get the job done. I trusted her with her opinions and expertise in selling my house. She was not only trustworthy, but was also caring, respectful, and kept me grounded in my stressful times.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/02/2018 - Kathy K
Sold a home in 2018 in New Berlin, WI 53151-4616

“Mary was extremely helpful to me recommending ideas which made my home more appealing to buyers. Photography was great. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/15/2018 - Katie K
Bought a home in 2018 in Milwaukee, WI 53214-1436

“Loved her!!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/16/2018 - Laurel B
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-2690

“Accessible, responsive, tireless, sincerely friendly. We feel lucky.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

01/02/2018 - Victor B
Bought a home in 2017 in Milwaukee, WI 53212-2690

“I am a retired attorney. My practice involved numerous real estate transactions annually. Mary Carstens' performance in our process was exemplary. She was unflagging in her efforts, always responding to questions or requests for information promptly. We feel lucky to have found her. We think your office is lucky to have her.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/16/2017 - John C
Sold a home in 2017 in Elm Grove, WI 53122-2343

“We liked our realtor, Mary, so much, that we left her card with the Elm Grove Police Department, with our high recommendations for future buyers! She made the process of a long distance sale as smooth and hassle free. First Weber was well connected for services we needed to get the top price for our home. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/04/2017 - Daniel and Sarah S
Bought a home in 2017 in Muskego, WI 53150-9591

“Mary was very helpful every step of the way. Mary was key when it came time to make the offer.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/23/2017 - Andrew B
Bought a home in 2017 in Wauwatosa, WI 53226-4637

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/12/2017 - Jason S
Sold a home in 2017 in Eagle, WI 53119-2226

“Mary made the process of listing and selling my home a smooth experience. She was very detail oriented and made sure that every part of the process was handled in a timely manner. I couldn't ask for a better experience. I highly recommend First Weber as a real estate company, and Mary Carstens as an agent.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/12/2017 - Pamela P
Bought a home in 2017 in Saint Francis, WI 53235-5229

“Mary is phenomenal! She is always available and extremely accommodating. Mary consistently follows up and makes sure all details are handled. Nothing ever slips through the cracks when she is involved. I would very highly recommend Mary Carstens. If you work with Mary, you will not be disappointed!!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/03/2017 - Dan and Stacy L
Sold a home in 2017 in Saint Francis, WI 53235-5229

“Mary was extremely motivated and attentive in selling our home. We really appreciated her expertise and patience with us on our journey and would recommend her to everyone.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/11/2017 - Katie K
Sold a home in 2017 in West Bend, WI 53095-4746

“I look forward to work with her to buy my upcoming home!”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

07/05/2017 - Ryan B
Bought a home in 2017 in West Bend, WI 53095-5406

“Mary went above and beyond to get the job done. She was there every step of the way. Would highly recommend. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

05/06/2017 - Jose Miguel and Jennie Ferreira R
Bought a home in 2017 in Cudahy, WI 53110-1150

“Mary is Great! She is extremely professional and was very helpful from the beginning during our home search then to contract and last to our closing...she didn't miss a beat. My husband and I would recommend her to any of our friends and family. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

03/09/2017 - John and Yolanda S
Bought a home in 2017 in Waukesha, WI 53188-1727

“Throughout the past several months, Mary has been there every step of the way. She has always answered every call or email no matter what time of day or night it was. Her professionalism, mentorship, knowledge, honesty, and hard work ethic are much respected and appreciated. I never felt that she was just trying to sell me a house, she answered my questions and help me to make the best decision for my family.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

12/20/2016 - Amara F
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53225-4113

“Exceptional service very smooth process and was extremely informative. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

11/14/2016 - Brian and Amy D
Bought a home in 2016 in Milwaukee, WI 53225-1125

“I had the pleasure of working with Mary Carstens for my new home purchase through First Weber. From the very beginning, Mary was attentive and patient as we started our search. She helped us to enroll in alerts and checked in frequently with us to offer any assistance we needed in the process. Our initial meeting was very informative and she was able to give us several tips to help us decide what is the right property for our family. She was prompt and professional in all of our meetings and continued to help us see multiple houses...expressing urgency when needed for new listings that fit our search. Mary truly listened to what it was that we were looking for and helped us to find the perfect home. Throughout the process, she was always available through text/email/phone to answer any questions we had and walk us through the online signing process. Our closing was a breeze because of all of the groundwork Mary did to make sure there were no hiccups. Mary was the best choice I could have made and she will be the first person I turn to for any of my future home needs. ”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

10/26/2016 - Thomas and Bonita N
Bought a home in 2016 in Sussex, WI 53089

“We were very pleased to have worked with Mary, she was very accommodating, an was very informative in answering all our questions. It was a great Pleasure to have worked with her and definitely will recommend her to anyone looking for a realtor.”

5 stars Highly Likely to Recommend

08/13/2016 - Frank and Terri G
Sold a home in 2016 in West Allis, WI 53219-2212

“Mary Carstens was our realtor, we closed on our home 8/5/16. Mary did a fantastic job for us starting with the wonderful pictures of our home that helped bring prospective buyers in. She gave us tips to help make our home more sellable. In addition to that she was very good to work with, her calm professional demeanor was refreshing. The home listed June 15th 2016 and we had an accepted offer June 20th 2016 over asking. I highly recommend Mary she was terrific. ”

Show all testimonials